How to Delete Twitch Account

If you are a gamer, you would find Twitch to be one of the most promising and unique gaming streaming services ever. However, there is no hard and fast rule that would govern the importance of the service. There may be times when someone among you may be looking to solve the problem of how to delete Twitch account. Let us try finding the best options and methods about how to delete your Twitch account.

Check out these factors before you delete Twitch account

Before you move on to find how to delete your Twitch account, there are a few things that you may need to pay special attention to. These options are optional but can prove to be essential in taking optimum care of your personal data.

Inform your followers that you are going to solve the problem of how to delete Twitch account. Also, let your followers know the reason for deleting your Twitch account. If it is temporary, make sure that you are assuring them that you will make a return soon.

Disabling your account will mean that your personal info will still be there in the public domain. If you have any sort of sensitive data, it would be advisable to delete the data that you do not want to be on the account. one such option would be the payment methods.

How to delete Twitch account?

Here are the steps that you can follow if you are looking to solve the problem of how to delete Twitch account on the Twitch desktop site –

  • Go to Twitch TV and sign in to your account if you have not already
  • Go to the link to delete your Twitch account.
  • Enter the reason as to why you are looking to delete your account

How to Delete Twitch Account

  • Click Delete Account

Once your request has been processed, your Twitch account will be deleted permanently.

How to disable Twitch account?

There may be times when you may be looking to disable your account but not delete the account. This can also be done on the Twitch desktop site. You can follow the steps here below to disable your Twitch account –

  • Go to Twitch TV and sign in to your account if you have not signed in already.
  • Click on your profile picture at the top right corner to open the context menu

How to Delete Twitch Account

  • Scroll down and click on Settings
  • Choose the tab that reads Profile
  • Scroll down and locate the option for Disabling Your Twitch Account
  • Go to the option Disable your twitch account and click on Disable account page

How to Delete Twitch Account

You will be redirected to the Disable Account page. Provide a reason for disabling your Twitch account. Once that is done, you can click on Disable Account button. Your account will be disabled for a temporary period of time.

How to Delete Twitch Account

Disable or Delete Twitch Account on Mobile?

If you are on an Android or iOS smartphone, the steps involved in how to delete Twitch account on mobile would be slightly different. However, the basic working would almost remain the same.

In fact, the Twitch mobile apps on Android and iOS do not let you delete or disable a Twitch account from within the app. You would need to do it on your desktop version or the browser version. In case you are accessing the Twitch website on your mobile browser, you will be taken to the mobile version of the service. You will need to switch to the desktop version.

Once you are on the desktop version of Twitch on your iOS or Android device, log in to your Twitch account and follow the same steps that you use for deleting Twitch account on your desktop.

You would also want to know how to manage Disney Plus account settings.

A few FAQs that you would be interested to know

Can you restore Twitch account after permanently deleting it?

You can restore your Twitch account within 90 days of disabling or deleting it. In case you have disabled your account, it can be reactivated within a span of six months from the date of disabling your account. Do note that after the period of six months, your username may or may not be available for use.

How to reactivate your Twitch account?

To reactivate your account, you need to sign in to twitch with your credentials. You can follow the instructions to help you reactivate the Twitch account. Make sure that you have signed in to your account before your twitch credentials have not been deactivated.

What’s the difference between disabling and deleting Twitch account?

Deleting the Twitch account will permanently remove or deactivate your account. Even your personal data can be deleted from the platform. On the contrary, disabling the account is a temporary process. However, it may be noted that a disabled account can be reactivated within a span of 90 days, while a disabled account can be reactivated within a span of six months.

I deleted my Twitch account, but it is still not deleted, why?

When you delete an account on Twitch, it can take a while to delete the account in its entirety. The accounts will be purged after a while. It can take a while to delete all the details, along with the user information. Wait for a while until the data is deleted along with your account.

Want to know how to activate Twitch on multiple devices? The tips here should prove to be helpful.

Can I create more than one Twitch account?

You can definitely create additional Twitch accounts. But this option is available only for those of you who have a verified email address. The option is disabled by default, but you can enable the feature.

Here is how you can enable the option to create additional Twitch accounts –

  • Click on your profile at the top right corner.
  • Choose the option Settings
  • Locate the tab for Security and Privacy
  • Scroll down and find the option for Enable additional account creation

How to Delete Twitch Account

  • Switch the toggle to ON position

That does it and you can now create multiple accounts on Twitch.

Can you watch the Twitch streams after deleting your account?

Once you delete your Twitch account, you will lose access to all the data on your Twitch account. You cannot watch any of the content on the service. However, before you delete your account, you can download your favorite streams and watch them offline. Of course, you will need a powerful third-party downloader for the purpose.

In our experience, Y2Mate DRM Downloader is one of the excellent options from this perspective. The built-in browser on the downloader should be one of the prime features that let you download, watch and browse for your favorite tittles without the need to leave the downloader. The high-quality video downloads that you stand to gain with the downloader should be yet another prime feature. The subtitle and audio language choices is yet another unique feature that you would find all the more unique in its own right.

The Concluding Thoughts

Twitch is definitely a great platform for enjoying a truly fruitful experience with respect to the best gaming streams. However, in case you are looking for the best options to solve the problem of how to delete Twitch account or disable your Twitch account, there are several tips and steps that should be much handy. We would assume that the steps that we have outlined in the above discussion should prove to be quite helpful.

In case you want to download your favorite Twitch streams before you delete your account, using a powerful downloader such as Y2Mate DRM Downloader should indeed be quite helpful. Check out the tool once and make sure that it meets your individual needs.

How to Host on Twitch?
The Best M3U8 Downloader - How to convert M3U8 to MP4

Categories